Members & Supporters


The following individuals and organizations are currently members or supporters of the Rainbow Community Council.

  • Members are any individuals, agencies, organizations or businesses that meet eligibility requirements and have responsibility for governance of the RCC, in accordance with the Terms of Reference.
  • Supporters are any individuals, agencies, organizations or businesses that meet eligibility requirements and who inform the chairs of the RCC of their intention to be listed as Supporters of the RCC.

Members

Organization Contact Name (E-mail) Date Joined
AIDS Committee of Cambridge, Kitchener, Waterloo and Area TBD Founding Member
City of Waterloo Pamela Albrecht
(pamela.albrecht@waterloo.ca)
Founding Member
Community Justice Initiatives Leslie Waye (Recorder)
(lesliew@cjiwr.com)
Founding Member
Extend-A-Family Waterloo Region Founding Member
House of Friendship Founding Member
Kitchener-Waterloo Multicultural Centre Yumna Zaghlol
(yumna@kwmc-on.com)
Founding Member
SHORE  Lyndsey Butcher
(director@shorecentre.ca)
2016
SPECTRUM  Jim Parrott
(info@ourspectrum.com)
Founding Member
Waterloo Region Crime Prevention Council  TBD Founding Member
Waterloo Region District School Board Founding Member
Waterloo Region Rainbow Coalition Jeremy Steffler (Co-Chair)
(rcc-chair@yourwrrc.ca)
Founding Member

Supporters

Organization Contact Name (E-mail) Date Joined
Centre for Community Research, Learning and Action (CCRLA) TBD 2016 (via the NASC)
Gender Variant Working Group  Erin McLaren
(wwgender.variant@gmail.com)
Founding Supporter
K-W El-Tawhid Juma Circle Fran Pappert-Shannon
(franpappertshannon@gmail.com)
October 2017
Plan B Co-operative Founding Supporter
Region of Waterloo Public Health Founding Supporter
Sex Workers Action Network (SWAN) Amy Venner (womensprevention@acckwa.com) January 2018
Waterloo Regional Police Services  Julie Sudds
(julie.sudds@wrps.on.ca)
Founding Supporter
WLU Rainbow Centre Founding Supporter
Individual Supporter Sarah Anderson
(sarah.anderson@kitchener.ca)
2016
Individual Supporter Celeste Lalumiere
(celeste@sensorsbydesign.com)
October 2017